• Uncategorized
  • 0

Arellano University Lady Chiefs vs. San Beda University Lady Red Spikers


Arellano University Lady Chiefs Champion
San Beda University Lady Red Spikers

With their stunning performance against the San Beda University Lady Red Spikers, the Arellano University Lady Chiefs won their back-to-back championships at the NCAA women’s volleyball tournament.

In the 93rd season finale, the Arellano University volley bellies conquered the tournament for the second straight year and closed the game with the finals score of 25-13, 29-27 and 25-15 for their 2nd championship title.

The Lady Chiefs did not disappoint their fans inside the FilOil Flying V Centre on Monday who traveled all the way in San Juan to show their support. It was really a convincing victory for the team and sweet back-to-back titles after completing the best-of-3 series.

As expected, Regina Arocha won the tournament’s Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the Finals and the Lady Chiefs had been competing for the finals for the last 4 years with the help of Arocha.

The women’s volleyball team of Arellano University not won 3 championships.

“Napakasaya, kasi ang program namin, talagang gumaganda lalo,(Very happy, because our program, is developing better)” said Obet Javier who had successfully lifted the women’s volleyball team of the school since they  started competing in 2011. “Sa huddle namin kanina, sinabi namin na sa araw na ito, dapat tapusin na natin” (In our huddle, we said that today, we need to finish it).

“Sinagot ako ng mga player ko sa pamamagitan ng ganitong klaseng laro (My players answered me with their remarkable game),” he ended as quoted by abscbn.com online.

Obet Javier is the current head coach of the Lady Chiefs and they made a history.


Credit image: Philippine Star


You may also like...

Leave a Reply